Lodge Justice No. 4421

Robert English Womphrey
Robert English Womphrey

These are the brethren who formed Lodge Justice No. 4421, consecrated on 16th June 1922.

Of the eighteen co-founders, fifteen were from Lodge Temperance 2557.

Lodge Justice is still going strong and meets at the Byker Masonic Hall, Corbridge Road, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, on the 2nd Saturday of the month.

Founding Member Lodge Office
Robert English Womphrey PPJGD 2557 1st Worshipful Master
Nicholas Wilson Maughan PM 2557 1st Senior Warden
John Robert Hope 2557  
Arthur Bonsfield Turner PM 2557  
William Bell 2557  
William Newton PM 2557  
George Brack 2557 1st Junior Warden
Frederick William Simon PPJGD 2557  
Charles Henry Banson Holy Cross 3679  
William Douglas 2557  
Leonard Curry 2557  
Frederich Dodsworth Rowe 2557  
Robert Heslop 2557  
Thomas Allison 2557  
George Wheatley McNeil 2557  
Richard Lyon 2557  
Arthur William Wanless Neptune 2908  
Thomas Sloan Walker 1342  

W.Bro Robert English Womphrey was also a founder member of Lodge Temperance 2557 and a member of Lodge Neptune no 2908, Holy Cross Lodge no. 3679 and Buddle Lodge no. 3937

Bros Percy Ridley and Lionel Towns Raine were joining members on 8th July 1922.

Petition of Lodge Justice No 4421
Petition of Lodge Justice No 4421